Well hello there!

I’ve decided to set up a blog for our English class so I can link you to lots of fun, interesting and useful things to help you out.

As you all know, we’re currently working on persuasive writing, so here are some links that I think will be useful:

This is Instagrok, the site I told you about where you can search for related topics and get website links and videos based on your topic.

This is Qwiki, a good place to get an overview of your topic in about 90 seconds using both pictures and words.

This is Thesis Builder, a site that will help you build a persuasive article based on your topic and the things you would like to say.

You might even want to check out TED to see if anyone has done a talk on your topic (it’s very likely they will have).

This is a site explaining how you might want to structure your article and what you might need to think about when writing and editing it.

Enjoy!

Come and see me if you need any help, or feel free to post comments here and I’ll respond to them.

Here is a poll you can take (it’s anonymous):

Oh, and I promise not to mark your English work this way:

